Meet the City of Owasso Economic Development Team.


The Owasso Economic Development team works daily with businesses, property owners and the community to support existing business and industry. We also encourage business creation from within the city and attract new business to Owasso, Oklahoma.

The Owasso Economic Development team consists of a full-time Director and a part-time Coordinator. This team supports and is advised by the Owasso Economic Development Authority, a recommending body to the Owasso City Council.

Owasso Economic Development Authority

The seven-member Owasso Economic Development Authority meets on the second Thursday of each month at 10 a.m. in the Community Room at Owasso City Hall.

Members are not required to reside in the Owasso City limits, although they must be a resident of the State of Oklahoma. Members are appointed by the Mayor for five-year terms, with City Council confirmation.

Click here for the City of Owasso Code of Ethics and Conduct.

The duties of the Authority are to plan, implement, and promote projects and programs that directly benefit the community’s rate of economic growth.

Click here to view Agendas & Minutes of the Owasso Economic Development Authority.

Members

Lyndell Dunn - City Council Representative
Dr. Dirk Thomas (Chair)
Dr. Bryan Spriggs (Past Chair)
Gary Akin (Secretary)
Dee Sokolosky (Vice Chair)
David Charney
Skip Mefford

Staff

Chelsea Levo Feary Chelsea Levo Feary, CEcD
Economic Development Director

Office: 918-376-1518
Cell: 918-346-2665
clevo@cityofowasso.com

Chris Garrett
Assistant City Manager

918-376-1510
cgarrett@cityofowasso.com

Darlene Starks
Economic Development Coordinator

918-376-1548
dstarks@cityofowasso.com

Juliann Stevens
Recording Secretary

918-376-1577
jstevens@cityofowasso.com

Julie Trout Lombardi
OEDA Attorney

918-376-1511
jlombardi@cityofowasso.com

Warren Lehr
OEDA Manager

918-376-1515
wlehr@cityofowasso.com